Anton Szandor LaVey The Founder Of Satan Church

Anton Szandor LaVey (born April 11, 1930 – died October 29, 1997 at the age of 67) is the highest pastor and founder of the Church of Satan, writer, occultist, musician and actor. He is the author of The Satanic Bible and founder of Satanism.

The Church of Satan is an organization dedicated to man’s carnal self. The Church of Satan was founded in San Francisco, California, on the eve of Walpurgis 30 April 1966 by Anton Szandor LaVey. Anton LaVey became the High Priest of this church until his death in 1997.

In the 1950s, Anton LaVey formed a group called totobet  The Order of the Trapezoid, which later turned into the body of the Church of Satan. The people involved in LaVey’s activities include Carin de Plessen (who grew up in the Danish Royal Palace), Dr. Cecil Nixon (magician, eccentric, and inventor of automaton), director Kenneth Anger, Russell Wolden city actor, Donald Werby, anthropologist Michael Harner, and writer Shana Alexander. Other LaVey colleagues at that time included the author of horror fiction and science fiction Anthony Boucher, August Derleth, Robert Barbour Johnson, Reginald Bretnor, Emil Petaja, Stuart Palmer, Clark Ashton Smith, Forrest J. Ackerman, and Fritz Leiber Jr.

In the first year of its formation, Anton LaVey and the Church of Satan received massive media attention by publicly performing Satanic Wedding ceremonies between Judith Case and radical journalist John Raymond. The wedding ceremony was photographed by Joe Rosenthal, who was famous for his photograph Raising the Flag on Iwo Jima during World War II. Another event that also attracted attention was the funeral ceremony of members of the Church of Satan, Edward Olson who is also a Navy officer by the request of his wife.

The Church of Satan is mentioned in many books and is the topic of magazine and newspaper articles during the 1960s and 1970s. He is also the main subject of the Satanist documentary (1970). LaVey also appeared in the film Kenneth Anger, Invocation of my Demon Brother, and served as a technical advisor in The Devil’s Rain (starring Ernest Borgnine, William Shatner, and John Travolta).

In 1975 LaVey created controversy within the Church of Satan itself by removing the Church’s “Grotto” system and expelling people whom he considered to use the Church as an buku mimpi accomplishment in the outside world. At the same time, LaVey became more selective in accepting interviews. This “closed” activity then causes rumors that the Church has closed or LaVey is dead.

In the 1980s, Christians, specialized therapists in the remembrance of memory, and the media reiterated a conspiracy of evil dealing with the Church of Satan. Satanic Church members such as Peter H. Gilmore, Peggy Nadramia, Boyd Rice, Adam Parfrey, Diabolos Rex, and King Diamond, were active in the media to refute allegations of criminal activity. The FBI then issued an official report that denied the criminal conspiracy theories. This phenomenon came to be known as “The Satanic Panic”.

In the 1980s and 1990s, the Church of Satan and its members were very active in producing films, music and magazines dealing with Satanism.

After the death of Anton Szandor LaVey, his position as head of the Church of Satan is continued by his wife, Blanche Barton. Barton remains involved in this Church activity; but in 2001 he surrendered his position to Peter H. Gilmore and Peggy Nadramia. The Church of Satan’s headquarters was also moved from San Francisco to New York City. The Church of Satan does not recognize totojitu other organizations as the legitimate holders of Satanism, but recognizes that one does not necessarily belong to the Church of Satan to become a Satanist.

Church of Satan

Many public figures who publicly belong to the Church of Satan include Kenneth Anger, King Diamond, Teresa Hidy, David Vincent, Marilyn Manson, Aaron Joehlin, Boyd Rice, Marc Almond, Alkaline guitarist Trio Matt Skiba and drummer Derek Grant, professional wrestlers Mahoney Balls, Sterling James Keenan, journalist Michael Moynihan, Liberace pianist, guitarist Matthew McRaith, and Sammy Davis Jr. Since the Church of Satan never discloses his membership information publicly, it is not known how many members of this Church are.